Executive Members

Nicole Gauthier

Chief Negotiator and Executive Officer

NICOLE GAUTHIER began teaching with the TDSB in 2005, at Lester B. Pearson C.I.  During her time there she taught English, law, history, civics, careers, co-op, business and library.

Nicole took on the role of Branch President in 2009 and held the role until she was elected to OSSTF Toronto’s Executive in 2017; working with a number of different administrators.   She quickly established a passion for supporting and informing teachers, in-school staffing and health and safety regulations.  Her involvement with OSSTF Toronto prior to joining the Executive includes Chair of the Collective Bargaining Committee, Grievance Appeals Committee Member, Constitution and Steering Committee Member, Status of Women Committee Member and District Executive Officer at Large.  She has enjoyed contributing to the union as a representative on the TDSB’s School Safety Panel for School Safety & Engaged Communities, as a Staffing Committee Workshop Panel Member and as a New Branch President Workshop Panel Member.

Provincially, Nicole is currently the Chair of OSSTF’s Judicial Council and regularly attends provincial conferences focusing on collective bargaining and health and safety.  Nicole also regularly attends OSSTF’s Annual Meeting of the Provincial Assembly (AMPA).

Nicole was honoured to be elected to the Executive in 2017 and to subsequently take on the role of Second Negotiator in 2018 and Chief Negotiator in 2021.

Email: ngauthier@osstftoronto.ca
Phone: 416 393 8900 ext. 222


  • Status of Women Committee Executive Liaison/Status of Women Officer
  • Collective Bargaining Committee Executive Liaison
  • Chief Negotiator
  • District Constitution Committee Back-up/DGM Back-up
  • Parental and Pregnancy Workshop
  • School Calendar Committee Back-up
  • Grievances
  • TTBU Alternate Heath & Safety Inspector


  • Cedarbrae C. I.
  • Central Staff – East
  • Central Staff – West
  • Central Toronto Academy
  • Don Mills C. I.
  • Eastdale C. I.
  • Forest Hill C. I.
  • Humberside C. I.
  • Inglenook Community School
  • John Polanyi C. I.
  • Lawrence Park C. I.
  • Malvern C. I.
  • Richview C. I.
  • Toronto District S.S.
  • Wandering Spirit
  • Weston C. I.
  • Winston Churchill C.I.