Executive Members

Esther Uhm

Executive Officer

Esther has been actively involved in OSSTF at both local and provincial levels since she began her career as a teacher candidate at OISE in 1999. Her engagement started when she was selected as a Faculty of Education representative to attend the Annual Meeting of the Provincial Assembly (AMPA). This experience initiated her longstanding commitment to OSSTF.

Esther Uhm is a seasoned educator with over 24 years of experience. She has built strong connections with various OSSTF bargaining units, including Occasional Teachers and Professional Student Services Personnel, as well as with different job classifications within CUPE at the branch level. Alongside assisting members and collaborating with colleagues, Esther strongly advocates for the importance of organizing members for collective action.

Her experience encompasses both provincial and local OSSTF involvement, including serving on the Communication & Political Action OSSTF District Committee since 2022, the OSSTF Provincial CPAC since 2023, and as a District 12 Executive Member at Large since 2022. Esther was honoured with the OSSTF Toronto Award of Merit in 2019 and has participated actively in various district committees since 2006.

Esther has demonstrated unwavering commitment and reliability in numerous leadership roles and was recently elected Executive Officer.

Email: euhm@osstftoronto.ca
Phone: 416-393-8900 ext: 235


  • Pride Committee Executive Liaison
  • Black, Indigenous and Workers of Colour Committee Liaison
  • Pride Events Coordinator Back-up
  • Grievances


  • Albert Campbell C.I.
  • Contact Alternative School
  • East York Alternative S. S.
  • Northern S.S.
  • Northview Heights S.S.
  • Oasis Alternative S.S.
  • Parkdale C.I.
  • R.H. King Academy
  • SATEC @ W.A. Porter C.I.
  • Silverthorn C.I.
  • Thistletown C.I.
  • Woburn C.I.
  • Virtual School
  • York Mills C.I.