Vote! + Resignation and Explanation

The Election Commission would like to inform you that Voting in Branches is now open for the TTBU Executive Elections 2022! We would also like to inform Members that Derik Chica has resigned from the Election Commission Committee. During the Executive Officer Question and Answer Session on Thursday May 19th, the Election Commission deemed it... Read More

Candidates Literature – Executive Elections 2022 – First Piece

The rules around In-School Literature Distribution are explained in the TTBU Executive Election Rules, 2022 and state the following: The Candidate is responsible for ensuring that distribution occurs in accordance with the In-School Literature Distribution rules contained herein. A Candidate may only distribute the above referenced first... Read More

Candidates for TTBU Executive Elections, 2022

With nominations now closed, we would like to take this opportunity to draw to the attention of all TTBU Members the following information: Candidates and contact information for TTBU Executive Election, 2022:  President – one to be elected – Michelle Teixeira – Acclaimed. Vice President – two to be elected Rick... Read More

Elections Commission – Call for Members

In accordance with the TTBU Constitution, Bylaw 3.1.7, an Election Commission, consisting of members of Council, shall be established in an election year and shall stay in existence for two years. It shall operate for both regular biennial May elections and by-elections that may occur during this two year period. The Election Commission is... Read More

Important information about the TTBU June 2021 By-Election

Important information about the TTBU June 2021 By–Election With nominations now closed, we would like to take this opportunity to draw to the attention of Members the following information: Candidates for Executive By–Election, June Council, 2021 Vice President – one to be elected; Nominations received: Chris Chandler... Read More

2020 Toronto Teachers’ Executive Elections

2020 Toronto Teachers’ Executive Elections Nominations and Rules Nominations are now open for all positions on the Toronto Teachers’ Bargaining Unit Executive of OSSTF Toronto. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, voting will take place online or by phone from Tuesday May 19 at 12:01am to Thursday May 21 at 4:30pm, inclusive. Information on... Read More

OSSTF TTBU Executive elections notification

TTBU Executive elections notification Bylaw 4.2.1 of the TTBU Constitution requires that the Membership shall be informed of the date of TTBU Executive Elections by November 30 of the Year in which the election falls. Accordingly, the Election Commission Committee has set the voting days for TTBU Executive Elections for May 19, 20 and 21... Read More

Toronto Teachers’ Bargaining Unit Executive Elections Nominations

Nominations for Bargaining Unit Executive Elections closed at 4:30 p.m. Thursday, April 26, 2018. Nominations received in accordance with our election rules are as follows: PRESIDENT (1 to be elected) Wolfe, Leslie – Acclaimed VICE PRESIDENT (2 to be elected) Platt, Michael – Acclaimed Teixeira, Michelle – Acclaimed... Read More

2017 Executive By-Election Results

OSSTF TTBU Executive Officer By-election results For the position of Vice President: Michelle Teixeira – Acclaimed For the position of Executive Officer: Masri, Rony – 77 – Elected Budny, Kristina – 24 On behalf of the Members thank you to all candidates. Read More

2017 TTBU Executive By-Election Candidates

As of the deadline of 4:30 pm, November 30, 2017, the following nominations were received: For the position of Vice President: Michelle Teixeira For the position of Executive Officer: Kristina Budny, R.H. King Academy Rony Masri, Humberside C.I. The position of Executive Officer will be filled via by-election by registered voting reps at the... Read More