Provincial Councillor Elections – nominations information

According to the OSSTF Toronto Teachers’ Bargaining Unit Constitution, Bylaws, and Policies, Council shall “elect the TTBU Provincial Councillors at the June meeting, for the Year;” (Bylaw, therefore the OSSTF Toronto Teachers’ Bargaining Unit is seeking nominations for the positions of Provincial Councillors for 2020/21. Please be advised that these are NOT time release positions.

The number of Provincial Councillors for the Bargaining Unit is determined in accordance with Provincial OSSTF Bylaw “Each Bargaining Unit President shall be a member of Provincial Council”, and Bylaw “A Bargaining Unit shall be entitled to elect additional Provincial Councillors on the basis of one Councillor for each 1000”. For the 2020-21 Federation Year OSSTF TTBU will be entitled to four Provincial Councillors in addition to the President.

The Provincial Councillor election will take place at the June TTBU Council meeting on Thursday, June 10, 2021 which will take place by telephone town hall. Call to order is 4:45 p.m.

Nomination forms may be emailed to the attention of Michelle LeBlanc at: ( at the District Office and are due by 4:30 PM on Wednesday, June 2, 2021.