2023 Annual Meeting of the Provincial Assembly (AMPA)

OSSTF/FEESO conducts an Annual Meeting of the Provincial Assembly (AMPA) with representatives from all its bargaining units each March in Toronto. The Provincial Assembly is the supreme legislative body of OSSTF/FEESO. It is responsible for establishing and amending Federation policies, procedures, bylaws, constitutions, budgets, the annual Strategic Action Plan, pass motions, adopt the OSSTF/FEESO budget, and electing the Provincial Executive and OTF Board of Governors.

Save the dates of Friday, March 10, 2023 (afterschool) – Monday, March 13, 2023 (4pm).  More information will be released when known.

You must be a Member of a bargaining unit delegation to attend AMPA. The TTBU selects its delegation to AMPA via a nomination process and, if required, during an election at December TTBU Council Meeting (Thursday, December 15, 2022). Only if an insufficient number of names have been submitted will nominations be accepted after the deadline (Friday, December 2, 2022 at 3:30pm).

OTBU and PSSP members should contact their respective Executives for information on joining their delegations.

Are there any obligations I have if I am an AMPA delegate?

  • Delegates MUST be present to participate fully for all of AMPA from Friday, March 10 to Monday, March 13, 2023 at 4:00 p.m.
  • Delegates must attend the planning meeting of the AMPA delegation, which will take place on Thursday, March 2 from 4:30pm – 7:30pm.

If you have a resolution that you would like to be considered as a TTBU motion to AMPA, it must be submitted using this form here no later than Wednesday, January 11 at 4:30pm. This would have ensured your motion is On Time for our January Council Meeting. However, members are able to submit their AMPA motions eight days prior to either November or December Council, to be considered on-time for those meetings.

If passed by Council, motions would then be submitted on behalf of the TTBU for AMPA. If you have any questions about AMPA, please contact our AMPA Co-ordinators, Vice-President Michael Platt ( and Executive Officer Danica Izzard (