## **OSSTF** Toronto

Toronto Teachers' Bargaining Unit

OSSTF Toronto
District 12 consists
of three (3)
bargaining units

Occasional Teachers'
Bargaining Unit
Professional Student
Support Personnel
Toronto Teachers'
Bargaining Unit

## Teachers' Volunteer Committees

- Budget (elected)
- Collective Bargaining (elected)
- Constitution & Steering
- Election Commission
- Professional Development

Check out www.osstftoronto.ca for more information!

## District Volunteer Committees

- Black, Indigenous & Workers of Colour
- Constitution & Steering
- Communications & Political Action
- Eco
- Finance
- Human Rights
- Pride
- Status of Women

Time Release Officers- Elected for two year terms by members of the bargaining unit (July 1 2022-June 30, 2024)



Michelle Teixeira

President



Mike Platt

Vice-President



Chris Chandler

Vice-President



David Pickering

Treasurer



Nicole Gauthier

Executive Officer



Hayssam Hulays

Executive Officer



Mark Kissel

Executive Officer



Jason Kunin

Executive Officer



Maryline Lanteigne

Executive Officer



Rony Masri

Executive Officer



Consisting of all Branch Presidents (one per site) and additional Council Representatives (based on FTE). Meet once per month to help move the business of the Bargaining Unit forward.

Branch

All worksites are individual branches. An elected Branch executive (Branch President, Workload Representative, Secretary/Treasurer), plus staffing committee members, and representatives to all Bargaining Unit/District standing committees.